Nick Russo's album, "Ro", is an eclectic mix of straight-ahead swing, Indian Raga, modern jazz and free playing. The group, "Nick Russo + 11", features Nick Russo with various combinations of eleven great musicians: Mark Turner, Miles Griffith, Samir Chatterjee, Ari Hoenig, Willard Dyson, David Pleasant, Art Hirahara, Bryan Murray, Greg Glassman, Matt Clohesy and Nathan Peck.


  1. Triggered
  2. Moy Zaichick
  3. Ro
  4. Dinda
  5. Mitsvah
  6. Untitled
  7. Little Hands
  8. Mmm
  9. Please Come Home (for Sgt. Alec Pekoff)

Order your copy of "Ro" right now with PayPal! It's easy!


Thank You!

Thank you to my family and close friends for your support and making this recording possible. I especially thank my mom, dad my sister Jennifer and family, Uncle Mike, Aunt Holly, Aunt Laura, Uncle Joe, Grahm, Uncle Tom, Uncle Butch, Aunt Carol, Uncle Jim, Aunt Gina, Uncle Mike, Aunt Sue, Cousins: Micah, Jacqueline, Amanda, Tiffany, Joe, James, Jon, Vinney, Stephanie, Vicoria, Dyan, Chris, Roy, Ricky, Scott, Lisa, John, Lorraine, and especially my Uncle John, Aunt Loretta and Aunt Josephine (we will never forget you).




Recorded at East Side Sound, February 19 & 20, 2006 Recorded at Peter Karl Studios, September 6, 2005

Katsuhiko Naito, head engineer, mixing and mastering engineer
Thom Berkeley, assistant engineer at East Side Sound (tracks 1, 4, 6, 7 and 8) (Thank you Lou Hotzman!)

Produced by Katsuhiko, Nick Russo and Matt Clohesy

Artwork and design by Bryan Murray
Photographs by Bryan Murray and Revit Shalon

All original music by Nick Russo, ©2002 and ©2006